Update: Sizing up NFC West coaching staffs

Posted by ESPN.com's Mike Sando
NFC West coaching staffs are mostly complete after the Rams assigned titles to Frank Leonard, Paul Ferraro, Andre Curtis and Clayton Lopez.

The chart shows which coaches retained their titles from the end of last season (gray shading) and which coaches are new to their current roles (yellow shading). The Cardinals could face additional changes if they fill vacancies from within.

All four offensive line coaches remain in their roles from last season (subject to change if Russ Grimm becomes the Cardinals' offensive coordinator). Every other core staff position features at least one change in the division.

The 49ers and Rams have the largest staffs with 20 members apiece, counting head coaches. The Seahawks reduced to 18 after moving assistant offensive line coach Mike DeBord to tight ends and eliminating the job of assistant special teams coach John Jamison. The Cardinals have 13 coaches, a number that figures to rise by at least three.

The 49ers and Rams have full-time administrative assistants assigned to their head coaches. The Cardinals do not formally list an assistant strength and conditioning coach, although Pete Alosi does help John Lott in that area.

  • Cardinals (13): Head coach Ken Whisenhunt; assistant head coach/offensive line Russ Grimm; receivers coach Mike Miller; tight ends coach Freddie Kitchens, running backs coach Maurice Carthon, offensive quality control coachDedric Ward ; defensive line coach Ron Aiken; linebackers coach Bill Davis; secondary coach Teryl Austin; assistant secondary coach Rick Courtright; defensive assistant Matt Raich; special teams coach Kevin Spencer; strength and conditioning coach John Lott.

  • 49ers (20): Head coach Mike Singletary, special assistant to the head coach Bill Nayes; offensive coordinator Jimmy Raye; quarterbacks coach Mike Johnson, offensive line coach Chris Foerster; receivers coach/senior assistant Jerry Sullivan; tight ends coach Pete Hoener; running backs coach Tom Rathman; offensive quality control coach Shane Day; defensive coordinator Greg Manusky; defensive line coach Jim Tomsula; pass-rush specialistAl Harris ; defensive assistant/outside linebackers coach Tarver; inside linebackers coach Vantz Singletary; secondary coach Joseph; secondary coach Lynn; special teams coach Al Everest; assistant special-teams coach Dave Fipp; strength and conditioning coach Duane Carlisle; assistant strength and conditioning coach Mark Uyeyama.

  • Seahawks (18): Head coach Jim Mora; assistant head coach/defensive line Dan Quinn; offensive coordinator Greg Knapp; quarterbacks coach Bill Lazor; offensive line coach Mike Solari; receivers coach Robert Prince; running backs coach Kasey Dunn; tight ends coach Mike DeBord; offensive assistant Chris Beake; defensive coordinator Gus Bradley; assistant defensive line coach Mike Phair; linebackers coach Zerick Rollins; secondary coach Tim Lewis; assistant secondary coach Larry Marmie; defensive quality control coach Tom Headlee; special teams coach Bruce DeHaven; strength and conditioning coach Mike Clark; and assistant strength and conditioning coach Darren Krein.

  • Rams (20): Head coach Steve Spagnuolo; assistant head coach/quarterbacks Dick Curl; assistant to the head coach/football operations Bruce Warwick; offensive coordinator Pat Shurmur; offensive line coach Steve Loney; assistant offensive line coach Art Valero; tight ends coach Frank Leonard; receivers coach Charlie Baggett; running backs coach Sylvester Croom; offensive quality control coach Andy Sugarman; defensive coordinator Ken Flajole; defensive line coach Brendan Daly; linebackers coach Paul Ferraro; safeties coach Andre Curtis; cornerbacks coach Clayton Lopez; defensive quality control coach Matt House; special teams coach Tom McMahon; special teams quality control coach Derius Swinton; strength and conditioning coach Rock Gullickson; and assistant strength and conditioning coach Chuck Faucette.