Playoff streak comes to end for AFC North

The Baltimore Ravens failed to make the playoffs for the first time under coach John Harbaugh, ending a postseason streak for the franchise as well as the division.

For the first time since 2007, only one team from the AFC North reached the playoffs. That was a string of five straight seasons with multiple playoff teams for the division, the longest current streak in the NFL.

The AFC North was the only division that had at least two playoff teams in 2008 (Pittsburgh and Baltimore), 2009 (Cincinnati and Baltimore), 2010 (Pittsburgh and Baltimore), 2011 (Baltimore, Pittsburgh and Cincinnati) and 2012 (Baltimore and Cincinnati). The AFC North was the last division to send three teams to the postseason until the AFC West accomplished that feat this season.

How impressive has this been? The longest playoff streak now belongs to the NFC West, who has had multiple teams reach the postseason in two straight seasons.

It's now up the Cincinnati Bengals, the division's lone representative, to extend another streak for the AFC North. This division has sent a team to the AFC Championship Game for the past three years.