Tebow Broncos' finalist for Madden cover

The AFC West representatives (three of the four teams, at least) for the Madden ’13 cover chase have been announced.

The four players who survived the intra-team play-in round are: Kansas City’s Dwayne Bowe, Oakland’s Sebastian Janikowski, San Diego’s Antonio Gates and … Tim Tebow of Denver.


Denver’s representative is a player who is involved in a trade the team is trying to finalize with the New York Jets.

Tebow beat Denver linebacker Von Miller. Bowe beat Kansas City linebacker Derrick Johnson, Janikowski beat Oakland punter Shane Lechler and Gates beat San Diego quarterback Philip Rivers.

The winners are now in the final 32 and they will compete against players on other teams. The results from that round will be announced next Wednesday.