NFL reveals Super Bowl officiating crew

A seven-man officiating crew led by referee Jerome Boger was announced for Super Bowl XLVII by the NFL on Wednesday.

In addition to Boger, the members of the crew will be Darrell Jenkins (umpire), Steve Stelljes (head linesman), Byron Boston (line judge), Craig Wrolstad (field judge), Joe Larrew (side judge) and Dino Paganelli (back judge). Collectively, the officiating crew has 77 years of NFL officiating experience and 50 combined playoff game assignments.

Boger, who has officiated four divisional playoff games, entered the league as a line judge in 2004.

The highest-rated eligible officials at each position earn the right to work the Super Bowl. Super Bowl officials must have at least five years of NFL experience and previous playoff assignments.