Posted by ESPN.com's Paul Kuharsky
NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- A quick clarification on the call that seemed to undo a Titans’ takeaway.
All of LP Field thought it was Titans ball. But referee Walt Coleman call it interference with the opportunity to make the catch.
Steve Tasker, an expert special teamer in his day, did well to clarify on the CBS broadcast.
He said once a returner signals for a fair catch, he’s entitled to the ball until it hits the ground. If he’s right in his interpretation, the call was correct. Though Jeff Fisher knows it inside and out and sure was upset.
Craig Hentrich left the game hurt and it looked bad but he’s now walking around.