No love for AFC North on All-Pro team

Last season, six players from the AFC North were named Associated Press first-team All-Pros. Only half made it this season.

Bengals defensive tackle Geno Atkins, Ravens fullback Vonta Leach and Ravens return man Jacoby Jones were the lone representatives on the first team.

Here were the snubs in the division: Denver offensive tackle Ryan Clady over the Browns' Joe Thomas; Chicago wide receiver Brandon Marshall over the Bengals' A.J. Green; New Orleans guard Jahri Evans over the Ravens' Marshal Yanda; and Minnesota kicker Blair Walsh over the Browns' Phil Dawson.

Thomas, Green, Yanda and Dawson all made the second team, along with Steelers center Maurkice Pouncey and Ravens defensive tackle Haloti Ngata.

Last season, the six players from the AFC North who were named to the first team were: Leach, Thomas, Pouncey, Ngata, Ravens linebacker Terrell Suggs, and Steelers safety Troy Polamalu.