#ESPNplayerNHL: Top Wild player?

State of Hockey, huh? Well, not according to the results of our franchise player project. Turns out fans of the Minnesota Wild are behind the curve when it comes to voting for their favorite team player of all time.

And, I've got to tell you, it seems like you've got plenty of candidates, new and old, serious and not: Mikko Koivu, Andrew Brunette, Pierre-Marc Bouchard, Manny Fernandez, Dwayne Roloson, Marian Gaborik, Zach Parise, Ryan Suter, Niklas Backstrom, Derek Boogaard, Brian Rolston, Nick Schultz, Matt Johnson, Brad Bombardir!

If one player could represent your team in the Hall of Fame, who would it be? C'mon, Wild fans, bring those votes.

You can cast your ballot in three ways: in the comments section below, through our Facebook page or, if you're hitting us up from Twitter, use the hashtag #ESPNplayerNHL.