Coaches tab NC State to win ACC

The ACC coaches have voted (for the first time), and they predict NC State will win the league this season. They also dubbed Wolfpack junior C.J. Leslie the Preseason ACC Player of the Year and NCSU freshman Rodney Purvis the Preseason ACC Rookie of the Year.

The full tally of the coaches' preseason votes, as released by the conference Monday:

ACC Coaches' Team Predictions

Preseason All-ACC

Preseason ACC Player of the Year: C.J. Leslie, Jr., NC State

Preseason ACC Rookie of the Year: Rodney Purvis, Fr., NC State

The coaches decided at the ACC meetings in May to vote on their own teams. The media will vote at Wednesday’s annual Operation Basketball in Charlotte.

The Wolfpack last won the ACC regular-season title in 1988-89.