Looking at consensus All-Americans

Manti Te'o's spot on the Football Writers Association of America's All-America team earned him unanimous All-America status, as he made each of the five teams that the NCAA recognizes.

The FWAA compiled a list of the five organizations' All-Americans -- the FWAA, American Football Coaches Association, Sporting News, Walter Camp and Associated Press -- and put together the consensus All-America team.

Players had to make at least two first teams, with second- and third-teams being used to break ties. Te'o was one of 12 unanimous choices.

Notre Dame will be facing four consensus All-Americans in the Jan. 7 Discover BCS National Championship, as Alabama's Chance Warmack, Barrett Jones, C.J. Mosley and Dee Milliner all earned the distinction. Jones is a repeat consensus pick from last season.

Here's the complete team, as distributed by the FWAA:


WR Marqise Lee, Southern California

WR Terrance Williams, Baylor

TE Zach Ertz, Stanford

OL Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina

OL Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

OL Chance Warmack, Alabama

OL David Yankey, Stanford

C Barrett Jones, Alabama

QB Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB Montee Ball, Wisconsin

RB Kenjon Barner, Oregon

RB Ka'Deem Carey, Arizona

PK Cairo Santos, Tulane

Returner/All-Purpose Dri Archer, Kent St.


DL Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina, 6-6, 256, So.

DL Bjoern Werner, Florida St., 6-4, 255, Jr.

DL Damontre Moore, Texas A&M, 6-4, 250, Jr.

DL Will Sutton, Arizona St., 6-1, 267, Jr.

LB Jarvis Jones, Georgia, 6-3, 241, Jr.

LB Manti Te’o, Notre Dame, 6-2, 255, Sr.

LB C.J. Mosley, Alabama, 6-2, 232, Jr.

DB Dee Milliner, Alabama, 6-1, 199, Jr.

DB Phillip Thomas, Fresno St., 6-1, 215, Sr.

DB Jordan Poyer, Oregon St., 6-0, 190, Sr.

DB Eric Reid, LSU, 6-2, 212, Jr.

P Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech, 6-2, 215, Sr.