Watch list honors continue for ND

Louis Nix made his fourth watch list of the week, Stephon Tuitt made his third and Zack Martin made his first Thursday, as the watch lists for both the Bronko Nagurski Trophy and the Outland Trophy held some more Irish flavor.

Nix made both the Nagurski and Outland lists, which are given to the nation's top defensive player and top interior lineman, respectively. Tuitt joined Nix on the 81-man Nagurski list, while Martin joined the noseguard on the 75-man Outland list.

The FWAA and the Charlotte Touchdown Club will announce five finalists for the Nagurski Trophy on Nov. 21, with the winner being presented the honor on Dec. 9 at the Westin Hotel in Charlotte.

Six or seven semifinalists for the Outland Trophy will be announced Nov. 20, with three finalists then being named by the FWAA five days later. The winner will be announced during The Home Depot College Football Awards show Dec. 12 on ESPN.

Nix and Tuitt had both been named Monday to the watch lists for both the Bednarik Award (best defensive player) and the Maxwell Award (player of the year). Bennett Jackson and Prince Shembo had been named to the watch list for the Bednarik Award, too.