Two Pac-10 DBs on Thorpe Award watch list

A big year for Pac-10 quarterbacks? Based on the watch list for the 2010 Jim Thorpe Award, given annually to the nation's best defensive back, there is more good news for Pac-10 passing games.

Just two conference players made the 35-man list: UCLA safety Rahim Moore and Arizona cornerback Trevin Wade.

Guess here is USC cornerback Shareece Wright has a chance to get added to the list this season, as might Arizona State cornerback Omar Bolden, Oregon free safety John Boyett and Washington cornerback Desmond Trufant.

The Thorpe committee will meet on the Monday before Thanksgiving to select the three finalists, who will be submitted to a national panel of about 50 sports writers, sportscasters, coaches and former players who vote to determine the winner. The three finalists are invited to the ESPN College Football Awards Show, and the winner is announced during the show.