James, Rodgers are semifinalists for award

Oregon's LaMichael James and Oregon State's Jacquizz Rodgers are among the 10 semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award, given annually to the nation's best running back.

The semifinalists are (in alphabetical order):

John Clay (Jr.) Wisconsin

Kendall Hunter (Sr.) Oklahoma State

Mark Ingram (Jr.) Alabama

LaMichael James (So.) Oregon

DeMarco Murray (Sr.) Oklahoma

Bilal Powell (Sr.) Louisville

Jacquizz Rodgers (Jr.) Oregon State

Vai Taua (Sr.) Nevada

Daniel Thomas (Sr.) Kansas State

Ed Wesley (So.) TCU

The 175 members of the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast their votes to determine the 2010 finalists. On Nov. 22, three finalists will be named live on ESPNU, and a second vote by the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will determine the recipient. The 2010 Doak Walker Award recipient will be announced live on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Dec. 9 on ESPN.

The Award is named after three-time SMU All-America running back and 1948 Heisman Trophy winner Doak Walker.