James, Luck are POY finalists

Two of the three finalists for the 2010 Walter Camp Player of the Year Award play in the Pac-10.

Oregon running back LaMichael James and Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck are joined as finalists by Auburn QB Cam Newton.

The award is voted on by FBS head coaches and sports information directors. It will be presented live on Dec. 9 during the 6 p.m. (EST) edition of ESPN SportsCenter.