Three from Pac-12 on Ted Hendricks list

Three of the 35 players on the watch list for the Ted Hendricks Defensive End of the Year Award are from the Pac-12.

Wes Horton, USC

Nick Perry, USC

Datone Jones, UCLA

You can see the entire list here.

Sort of a thin group, considering Jones missed all of last season with a broken foot and Perry also struggled with injuries. Horton isn't a sure-thing to start, considering he's competing with Devon Kennard for the No. 1 spot opposite Perry.

Arizona State's Junior Onyeali, the 2010 Pac-10 defensive freshman of the year, and Washington's Hau'oli Jamora might have merited inclusion.