Five Pac-12 QBs on Manning list

Five Pac-12 players on are the 31-member watch list for the Manning Award, which is given annually to the nation's best quarterback.

The winner will be announced after the bowls in January and will be honored at a ceremony in New Orleans.

Conference USA and the Big 12 also had five players on the list, while the Big East, the Big Ten and the SEC each have three quarterbacks recognized.

The Pac-12 QBs are:

Matt Barkley, USC

Nick Foles, Arizona

Andrew Luck, Stanford

Darron Thomas, Oregon

Jordan Wynn, Utah

You can view the entire watch list here.