Four enter ASU 'Ring of honor'

Four former Arizona State football greats will be inducted into the school's Ring of Honor on Nov. 18-19.

From the press release:

Those immortal players are Curley Culp, 1967 All-America nose tackle who starred for the Sun Devils in 1965-67, the late John Henry Johnson, running back who played for Arizona State for one excellent all-around season in 1952 before launching his Pro Football Hall of Fame career, Woody Green, ASU’s current all-time leading rusher who was selected to the All-Western Conference team all three of his Sun Devils varsity years in 1971-73, and Charley Taylor, twice an All-WAC player during his career as a running back that spanned 1961-63. They join 2010’s initial nine inductees (alphabetical): Mike Haynes, John Jefferson, coach Frank Kush, Randall McDaniel, Bobby Mulgado, co-founder Ron Pritchard, the late Pat Tillman, Danny White, and “Whizzer” White.