Schlabach: Details remain for playoff

CHICAGO -- After 143 seasons, major college football will finally have a playoff to determine its national champion.

The FBS commissioners and Notre Dame athletic director Jack Swarbrick on Wednesday endorsed a seeded four-team playoff model for college football that would begin for the 2014 season.

Click here for Mark Schlabach's look at some issues on the table that need to be ironed out.