Five football players win Hansen Medals

Five Pac-12 football players were among the athletes honored this week as Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution’s outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

The football players who earned medals are:

Aaron Pflugrad, WR, Arizona State

David Paulson, TE, Oregon

Cameron Collins, LB, Oregon State

Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford

Derrick Shelby, DE, Utah