Pac-12 all over Butkus Award watch list

The Butkus Award released its watch list Monday and it included 11 Pac-12 linebackers from seven programs.

Those players are:

You could make an argument for at least one LB from the other five conference schools: Arizona (Jake Fischer), California (Nick Forbes), Oregon State (Michael Doctor, D.J.Alexander), Washington (Shaq Thompson, John Timu, Travis Feeney) or Washington State (Darryl Monroe, Cyrus Coen). But not everyone gets to be on the watch list.