Gerhart, Price and Kelly lead All-Pac-10 team

The Pac-10 office announced its All-Pac-10 team today as voted on by conference coaches.

The Pac-10 blog's All-Pac-10 team will come out tomorrow.

You can see the second-team here.

Some notes:

  • Oregon State placed the most players on the first team with seven selections, followed by California, UCLA and USC with five. Arizona and California were next with four.

  • Of the 27 first-team selections, 15 are seniors, eight are juniors, four are sophomores and there are no freshman.

  • Three players were named on the first-team ballot of all 10 head coaches -- PK Kai Forbath and DT Brian Price of UCLA and RB Toby Gerhart of Stanford.

  • Five players are repeat first-team selections from last year -- FS Taylor Mays of USC, DT Brian Price of UCLA, CB Syd'Quan Thompson of California, and Jacquizz Rodgers and James Rodgers of Oregon State.

  • Damian Williams of USC is a double first-teamer, being named both at wide receiver and punt returner.

  • Two players were named to the first team on both the All-Pac-10 Team and the Pac-10 All-Academic Football Team -- RB Toby Gerhart of Stanford and ILB Mike Mohamed of California. In addition, P Jeff Locke of UCLA was named first-team All-Academic and second-team All-Pac-10.

Offensive Player of the Year: Toby Gerhart, RB, Stanford

Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year: Brian Price, DT, UCLA

Offensive Freshman of the Year: LaMichael James, RB, Oregon

Defensive Freshman of the Year: Vontaze Burfict, MLB, Arizona State

Coach of the Year: Chip Kelly, Oregon,

First-team offense

QB Sean Canfield, Sr., Oregon State

RB Toby Gerhart, Sr., Stanford

RB Jacquizz Rodgers, So., Oregon State

WR James Rodgers, Jr., Oregon State

WR Damian Williams, Jr., USC

TE Ed Dickson, Sr., Oregon

OL Chris Marinelli, Sr., Stanford

OL Mike Tepper, Sr., California

OL Jeff Byers, Sr., USC

OL Charles Brown, Sr., USC

OL Gregg Peat, Sr., Oregon State

First-team defense

DL Brian Price, Jr., UCLA

DL Stephen Paea, Jr., Oregon State

DL Tyson Alualu, Sr., California

DL Dexter Davis, Sr., Arizona State

LB Keaton Kristick, Sr., Oregon State

LB Mike Mohamed, Jr., California

LB Reggie Carter, Sr., UCLA

DB Rahim Moore, So., UCLA

DB Syd'Quan Thompson, Sr., California

DB Taylor Mays, Sr., USC

DB Alterraun Verner, Sr., UCLA


PK Kai Forbath, Jr., UCLA

P Bryan Anger, So., California

KOR Chris Owusu, So., Stanford

PR Damian Williams, Jr., USC

ST Suaesi Tuimaunei, Jr., Oregon State