Pac-10 well-represented in FWAA Frosh All-American team

Five Pac-10 players and a coach earned honors on the Football Writers of Association of America Freshman All-American team.

The offensive players are: Oregon running back LaMichael James and Stanford lineman David DeCastro.

The defensive players are: Arizona State linebacker Vontaze Burfict, USC end Nick Perry and Oregon safety John Boyett.

Oregon coach Chip Kelly, the Pac-10 Coach of the Year, was selected as best first-year coach after leading the Ducks to the Rose Bowl.

The SEC and Pac-10 both placed five players on the team. Here's the entire team: