Pac-12 well represented in 2014 HOF class

On Thursday, the 2014 College Football Hall of Fame Class was announced. Unsurprisingly, the Pac-12 was well represented among the 2014 honorees.

Of the 14 players selected, three were Pac-12 alumni: former USC offensive tackle Tony Boselli, former Stanford running back Darrin Nelson and former UCLA quarterback John Sciarra.

Former Oregon coach Mike Bellotti was one of the two coaches selected for the honor. The other was former Appalachian State coach Jerry Moore.

The 16-man class will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame on Dec. 9 at the 57th National Football Foundation annual awards dinner in New York City.

College Football Hall of Fame Class, 2014

DB Dre Bly, UNC

OT Tony Boselli, USC

OT Dave Butz, Purdue

LB Shane Conlan, Penn State

QB Joe Hamilton, Georgia Tech

RB Darrin Nelson, Stanford

OT Willie Roaf, Louisiana Tech

QB John Sciarra, UCLA

WR Sterling Sharpe, South Carolina

LB Derrick Thomas, Alabama

RB LaDainian Tomlinson, TCU

TE Wesley Walls, Ole Miss

Mike Bellotti, Oregon coach

Jerry Moore, Appalachian State coach