12 Pac-10 players on Lombardi Watch List

The Rotary Lombardi Award Committee released its preliminary watch list for the 2010 season Thursday and it includes 12 Pac-10 players.

Eligibility for the Lombardi Award is limited to linemen and linebackers.

You can download the complete Watch List here.

The Pac-10 players on the list are:

Akeem Ayers LB UCLA

Chase Beeler C Stanford

Vontaze Burfict LB Arizona State

Jurrell Casey DT USC

Chris Galippo LB USC

Jonathan Martin OT Stanford

Casey Matthews LB Oregon

Mike Mohamed LB Cal

Kris O’Dowd C USC

Stephen Paea DT Oregon State

Kenny Rowe DE Oregon

Bo Thran G Oregon