Bowl schedule released

The 2010-11 bowl schedule has been released.

The Pac-10 bowl games will start on Dec. 22 and go until Jan. 9. So it's a long holiday.

Recall that the conference's first choice after the BCS selections now goes to the Valero Alamo Bowl.

Here are the Pac-10 games (all times EST).

MAACO Las Vegas (Pac-10 vs. Mountain West)

Dec. 22, 8 p.m. ESPN

Valero Alamo (Pac-10 vs. Big 12)

Dec. 29, 9:15 p.m., ESPN

Bridgepoint Education Holiday (Pac-10 vs. Big 12)

Dec. 30, 10 p.m. ESPN

Brut Sun (Pac-10 vs. ACC)

Dec. 31, 2 p.m. CBS

Rose Bowl Game presented by Citi (BCS vs. BCS)

Jan. 1. 4:30 p.m. ESPN

Kraft Fight Hunger Bowl (Pac-10 vs. WAC)

Jan. 9, 9 p.m. ESPN