Kelly first, Harbaugh third for AP Coach of the Year

The Pac-10 has two of the three top coaches in 2010.

Oregon's Chip Kelly was named Coach of the Year by the Associated Press on Tuesday, with Stanford's Jim Harbaugh placing third in the voting. Auburn's Gene Chizik was second.

You might have heard that Kelly's Ducks and Chizik's Tigers meet on Jan. 10 in the Tostitos BCS National Championship Game.

Kelly previously won coach of the year honors from Walter Camp, the Football Writers Association of America and The Sporting News.

The linked AP story above, by the way, does a nice job of describing Kelly's rapid rise from obscure assistant coach at New Hampshire to King of the World.