Pac-12 media day lineup

Pac-12 media day -- the first! -- will be held on July 26 in Los Angeles. All 12 coaches will be on hand to take questions, and they will bring a player along to enjoy the thrills and chills of redundant inquiries from the media.

Typically, the team's player choice goes one of three ways: 1) The team brings its biggest star, as it should in the spirit of media day; 2) The team brings its quarterback, which seems fair enough; 3) The team brings a senior it wants to honor.

Of course, this process often creates a bit of tension when the player draws a "Who?" while representing a program with a guy who's on preseason All-America teams.

See if you can guess which leading Heisman Trophy candidate won't be attending media day.


QB Nick Foles

Arizona State

QB Brock Osweiler


WR Marvin Jones


QB Tyler Hansen


TE David Paulson

Oregon State

S Lance Mitchell


QB Andrew Luck


RB Johnathan Franklin


QB Matt Barkley


OT Tony Bergstrom


RB Chris Polk

Washington State

WR Jared Karstetter