Seven Pac-12 RBs on Doak Walker list

The Pac-12 placed seven players on the 52-man watch list for the Doak Walker Award, which is given annually to the nation's best running back.

Oregon's LaMichael James won the award last year.

You can view the entire list here.

Here are the Pac-12 players on it.

Keola Antolin (Sr.), Arizona

Johnathan Franklin (Jr.), UCLA

LaMichael James (Jr.), Oregon

Cameron Marshall (Jr.), Arizona State

Chris Polk (Jr.), Washington

Rodney Stewart (Sr.), Colorado

Stepfan Taylor (Jr.), Stanford

Here's a thought: Seven of 12 teams place a guy on the list, but none from USC. That feels unusual.