Two in Pac-12 have 'CLASS'

Utah offensive tackle Tony Bergstrom and Washington State receiver Jared Karstetter are among thirty candidates for the 2011 Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I FBS senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence -- community, classroom, character and competition.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans who will select a winner.

The complete list of candidates:

Emmanuel Acho, Linebacker, Texas

Jeff Allen, Offensive Tackle, Illinois

Jake Bequette, Defensive End, Arkansas

Tony Bergstrom, Offensive Tackle, Utah

Michael Brewster, Center, Ohio State

Drew Butler, Punter, Georgia

Kirk Cousins, Quarterback, Michigan State

Jared Crick, Defensive Tackle, Nebraska

Austin Davis, Quarterback, Southern Mississippi

Jeff Demps, Running Back, Florida

John Dowd, Guard, Navy

Michael Egnew, Tight End, Missouri

Alan Gendreau, Placekicker, Middle Tennessee State

Kevin Goessling, Placekicker, Fresno State

Chandler Harnish, Quarterback, Northern Illinois

Aaron Henry, Free Safety, Wisconsin

Joe Holland, Linebacker, Purdue

Jared Karstetter, Wide Receiver, Washington State

Case Keenum, Quarterback, Houston

Chase Minnifield, Cornerback, Virginia

Dan Persa, Quarterback, Northwestern

Tauren Poole, Tailback, Tennessee

Nate Potter, Offensive Tackle, Boise State

Matt Reynolds, Offensive Tackle, BYU

Adrian Robinson, Defensive End, Temple

David Ruffer, Placekicker, Notre Dame

Will Snyderwine, Placekicker, Duke

Nate Stupar, Linebacker, Penn State

Bobby Wagner, Linebacker, Utah State

Dawson Zimmerman, Punter, Clemson