Luck, Barkley are Manning finalists

Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck and USC quarterback Matt Barkley are among 10 finalists for the Manning Award,

From the news releaes: "The winner will be announced after the bowls in January and will be honored at a ceremony in New Orleans. The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that takes the candidates’ bowl performances into consideration in its balloting."

The finalists are:

Matt Barkley, USC

Kirk Cousins, Michigan State

Robert Griffin III, Baylor

Landry Jones, Oklahoma

Case Keenum, Houston

Andrew Luck, Stanford

Kellen Moore, Boise State

Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State

Russell Wilson, Wisconsin

Tyler Wilson, Arkansas