Awards finalists announced

The finalists for college football's national awards have been named and five from the Pac-12 are up for postseason honors.

Running backs Kenjon Barner (Oregon) and Johnathan Franklin (UCLA) are finalists for the Doak Walker Award for the nation's best running back along with Wisconsin's Montee Ball.

Franklin (1,441 yards) and Barner (1,426 yards) rank fifth and sixth respectively in the country in rushing yards. Barner is second nationally in yards per carry (6.48) among players with at least 200 carries. He has 19 rushing touchdowns and Franklin has 10.

USC wide receiver Marqise Lee is one of three finalists for the Biletnikoff Award, which goes to the nation's top wide receiver. He's joined by West Virginia's Stedman Bailey and Baylor's Terrance Williams as finalists.

Lee leads the nation with 107 receptions and 1,605 yards. He has 14 receiving touchdowns.

Tight ends Austin Seferian-Jenkins (Washington) and Zach Ertz (Stanford) are up for the Mackey Award along with Notre Dame's Tyler Eifert.

Ertz and Seferian-Jenkins have almost identical numbers. Both have 58 catches, Seferian-Jenkins has 753 yards and five touchdowns to Ertz's 747 yards and six touchdowns.

You can see the complete list of finalists for all of the awards here.

The awards will be given out during the Home Depot College Football Awards Dec. 6 at 7:30 p.m ET on ESPN. A nomination special will air on Nov. 20 at 6 p.m. ET on ESPNU.