No Heisman Trophy finalist for Pac-12

For the first time since 2008, the Pac-12 doesn't have a Heisman Trophy finalist.

Quarterbacks Johnny Manziel and Collin Klein, of Texas A&M and Kansas State, respectively, and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o have been named the three finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy.

USC QB Matt Barkley was the preseason front-runner. At various times Oregon RB Kenjon Barner, Oregon QB Marcus Mariota, USC WR Marqise Lee, UCLA RB Johnathan Franklin and Arizona RB Ka'Deem Carey looked like legitimate candidates. But apparently not enough to win over voters.

The 78th annual Heisman Trophy presentation will be televised Saturday at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN.