Hansen to be honored with Hall of Fame class

Posted by ESPN.com's Ted Miller

Outgoing Pac-10 commissioner Tom Hansen will receive a National Football Foundation Legacy Award during the NFF's annual awards dinner Dec. 9 in New York.

Ivy League Executive Director Jeffrey Orleans and Big East Commissioner Mike Tranghese, who also are retiring, will receive the same honor.

That same evening three former Pac-10 stars and a former coach will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame: UCLA's Troy Aikman, Washington State's Rueben Mayes, Arizona State's Randall McDaniel and former Sun Devils coach John Cooper.

Further, California center Alex Mack is a finalist for the Draddy Trophy.