Academic honors for 11 Pac-10 players

Posted by ESPN.com's Ted Miller

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) has announced the members of the 2009 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is composed of college football players from all divisions who maintained a 3.2 GPA or better. A total of 564 players from 266 schools qualified for membership, including 11 from the Pac-10.

Previously, California's Alex Mack, a potential first-round pick in this weekend's NFL draft, won the 2008 NFF Draddy Trophy, often called the academic Heisman.

See a complete list of winners here.

The Pac-10 honorees are:

Jason Bondzio, Arizona
Anthony Reyes, Arizona State
Alex Mack, California
Zach Smith, California
Will Ta'ufo'ou, California
Nick Reed, Oregon
Andrew Levitre, Oregon State
Logan Paulsen, UCLA
Jeff Byers, USC
Vaughn Lesuma, Washington State
Matt Mullennix, Washington State