Academic honors for 11 Pac-10 players

Eleven Pac-10 players have been awarded by the National Football Foundation 2010 Hampshire Honor Society Membership.

The academic honor is for college football players from all divisions who maintained a 3.2 GPA or better. A total of 620 players from 246 schools qualified for membership in the society's fourth year, an 80 percent increase from the inaugural class in 2007.

You can read the complete list of players here.

The Pac-10 players who earned academic honors are:

Mike Nixon, Arizona State

Taylor Kavanaugh, Oregon State

Gregg Peat, Oregon State

Chris Gronkowski, Arizona

Mark Boskovich, California

Logan Paulsen, UCLA

Trevor Theriot, UCLA

Jeff Byers, USC

Jordan Congdon, USC

Kenny Alfred, Washington State

Joe Eppele, Washington State