James, Luck are Walter Camp finalists

Oregon running back LaMichael James and Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck are two of the "Players to Watch” for the Walter Camp Player of the Year award, the fourth-oldest college football award in the nation.

A list of five finalists will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 1.

The 2010 Walter Camp Player of the Year recipient, who is voted on by the Football Bowl Subdivision head coaches and sports information directors, will be presented live on Dec. 9 during the 6 p.m. edition of ESPN's "SportsCenter."

Here's the complete list.

Justin Blackmon, WR, Oklahoma State

Da’Quan Bowers, DL, Clemson

Andy Dalton, QB, TCU

LaMichael James, RB, Oregon

Nick Fairley, DL, Auburn

Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor

Kendall Hunter, RB, Oklahoma State

Colin Kaepernick, QB, Nevada

Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford

Ryan Mallett, QB, Arkansas

Kellen Moore, QB, Boise State

Cam Newton, QB, Auburn

Terrelle Pryor, QB, Ohio State

Denard Robinson, QB, Michigan

Jordan Todman, RB, Connecticut