Two Pac-10 players on Thorpe Award watch list

Unlike 2009, it doesn't appear the Pac-10 is loaded with stars in the secondary, at least according to the Thorpe Award watch list.

Only two conference players were on the 35-man list: UCLA safety Rahim Moore and Arizona cornerback Trevin Wade. The ACC, Big 12 and SEC each have six players on the list.

You can see the entire list here.

The Thorpe committee will select 10 to 12 semifinalists on Nov. 1, and the three finalists will be named Nov. 22. The winner will be announced during the Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN in December.