Playboy All-Americans from the SEC

A pair of Alabama teammates and a pair of Georgia teammates have been selected to the 2010 Playboy Magazine Preseason All-America football team.

Running back Mark Ingram and receiver Julio Jones made it for the Crimson Tide, while receiver A.J. Green and punter Drew Butler made it for the Bulldogs. This is the second straight year that Jones has been selected.

LSU cornerback Patrick Peterson was also named to the team, which has been selected every year since 1957.

In addition, Alabama quarterback Greg McElroy was named the winner of the Anson Mount Scholar-Athlete Award by Playboy, which will send a check for $5,000 to Alabama’s general scholarship fund in McElroy’s name.