SEC Hall of Fame nominees

Posted by ESPN.com's Chris Low

The 2009 College Football Hall of Fame ballot has been released, and 13 of the players are from SEC schools.

There are no SEC coaches on the ballot this year.

The FBS Hall of Fame class will be announced live on ESPNEWS at a noon press conference in New York City on April 30 and inducted at The National Football Foundation's annual awards dinner on Dec. 8, 2009, at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel.

The players from SEC schools on the ballot include Ole Miss fullback Billy Ray Adams (1959-61), LSU running back Charles Alexander (1975-78), Arkansas center Ronnie Caveness (1962-64), Auburn fullback Ed Dyas (1958-60), Tennessee receiver Willie Gault (1979-82), Alabama running back Bobby Humphrey (1985-88), Alabama linebacker Woodrow Lowe (1972-75), Tennessee defensive back Bobby Majors (1969-71), Auburn defensive tackle Ken Rice (1958-60), Georgia defensive back Jake Scott (1967-68), Tennessee receiver Larry Seivers (1974-76), South Carolina receiver Sterling Sharpe (1984-87) and Ole Miss offensive/defensive guard Marvin Terrell (1957-59).

Alexander, Humphrey and Rice are on the ballot for the first time.