More honors for SEC players

Auburn's Cam Newton, LSU's Patrick Peterson and Florida's Chas Henry all picked up national awards Thursday night as part of The Home Depot College Football Awards Show.

Newton won the Maxwell Award as the best all-around player in college football. He was also named the Walter Camp Player of the Year.

Peterson picked up two honors of his own, the Chuck Bednarik Award as the best defensive player in college football and the Jim Thorpe Award as the nation's best defensive back.

Henry received the Ray Guy Award, which is presented annually to the top punter in college football.