Tebow, Snead on Manning Award watch list

Posted by ESPN.com's Chris Low

Florida's Tim Tebow and Ole Miss' Jevan Snead are both on the watch list for the 2009 Manning Award.

Created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning, the Manning Award is the only quarterback award that takes into consideration the candidates' bowl performances.

Tebow took home the Manning Award last season after leading the Gators to the BCS national championship.

Here's the entire list. Notice that seven of the Big 12 quarterbacks made the cut: