Three from SEC on Groza watch list

The 2011 Lou Groza Award watch list features three SEC place-kickers -- Arkansas' Zach Hocker, Ole Miss' Bryson Rose and Georgia's Blair Walsh.

The Lou Groza Award is given annually to the most outstanding place-kicker in college football. The 2010 winner was Oklahoma State's Dan Bailey.

Hocker is one of just five sophomores on the 30-man list. He connected on all 56 of his extra points last season and was 16-of-19 on field goals. Rose was 16-of-18 on field goals a year ago and 43-of-44 on extra points.

Walsh was a semifinalist for the Lou Groza Award last season and a finalist in 2009. He was 20-of-23 on field goals last season and 46-of-47 on extra points.