Nine from SEC on Rimington watch list

If the 2012 Rimington Trophy watch list is any indication, it should be a banner year for centers in the SEC.

Nine SEC players were named on the list of 50. The Rimington Trophy is awarded annually to the top center in college football.

The last SEC player to win the Rimington Trophy was Florida's Maurkice Pouncey in 2009.

The nine SEC players making the watch list this year were: