Eight from SEC earn All-America honors

Alabama and South Carolina each placed two players on the 2012 Blue Ribbon Football Yearbook's preseason All-America team.

Making it for the Crimson Tide were center Barrett Jones and offensive guard Chance Warmack. Jones played left tackle last season and won the Outland Trophy. He's moving to center this season.

Making it for the Gamecocks were running back Marcus Lattimore and defensive end Jadaveon Clowney.

The other four from the SEC earning preseason All-America honors were Texas A&M offensive tackle Luke Joeckel, Georgia outside linebacker Jarvis Jones, Florida place-kicker Caleb Sturgis and LSU cornerback/return specialist Tyrann Mathieu.

Here's a look at the entire team:


QB: Matt Barkley, USC

RB: Montee Ball, Wisconsin

RB: Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina

WR: Sammy Watkins, Clemson

WR: Robert Woods, USC

TE: Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame

OL: Barrett Jones, Alabama

OL: Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina

OL: Chance Warmack, Alabama

OL: Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

OL: Ricky Wagner, Wisconson

PK: Caleb Sturgis, Florida

RS: Sammy Watkins, Clemson


DL: Star Lotulelei, Utah

DL: Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

DL: Alex Okafor, Texas

DL: Joe Vellano, Maryland

LB: Jarvis Jones, Georgia

LB: Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

LB: Chris Borland, Wisconsin

DB: Tyrann Mathieu, LSU

DB: T.J. McDonald, USC

DB: David Amerson, N.C. State

DB: John Boyett, Oregon

P: Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

RS: Tyrann Mathieu, LSU