SEC players on Maxwell, Bednarik lists

The SEC placed 13 players, including three from Arkansas, on the preseason watch list for the Maxwell Award, which has been presented annually since 1937 to the nation’s most outstanding collegiate football player.

Making the list for the Hogs were quarterback Tyler Wilson, running back Knile Davis and receiver Cobi Hamilton.

Below are all 13 SEC players who made the 65-player list:

The watch list for the Bednarik Award was also announced Monday, and there were 15 SEC players making the cut for that award, which goes to the nation’s top defensive player.

Alabama and LSU each had four players on the 65-player list.

Below is everybody from the SEC who made the cut: