SEC places 15 on Butkus watch list

The 2012 Butkus Award watch list includes 15 SEC linebackers.

The Butkus Award honors the top linebacker in college football annually. The last SEC player to win the Butkus Award was Alabama's Rolando McClain in 2009.

Here's a look at the SEC linebackers on this year's watch list: