How the SEC coaches voted

One of the neat things about the final USA Today coaches' poll is that all of the ballots are public and we get to see how the coaches voted.

The seven coaches from the SEC this season who voted were Auburn's Gene Chizik, Vanderbilt's James Franklin, LSU's Les Miles, Kentucky's Joker Phillips, Georgia's Mark Richt, Alabama's Nick Saban and South Carolina's Steve Spurrier.

Check here to see how all of the coaches voted.

Of note, Franklin ranked his Commodores No. 16. He's not the only one. So did Middle Tennessee's Rick Stockstill. The only two SEC coaches who didn't rank Vanderbilt in the top 25 were Chizik and Phillips.

Franklin took care of the SEC schools. He had Alabama No. 1, Georgia No. 2, Florida No. 3, LSU No. 5, Texas A&M No. 7 and South Carolina No. 8. He also had Mississippi State No. 21.

Saban voted Notre Dame No. 1, but he had Alabama No. 2, Georgia No. 3 and Florida No. 4.

Former Auburn coach Tommy Tuberville, now the coach at Texas Tech, was one of three coaches to rank Alabama No. 1.

Baylor's Art Briles and Washington's Steve Sarkisian didn't have Georgia in their top 10. Both coaches ranked the Bulldogs No. 11.