Chris Low's preseason All-SEC ballot

Below is the ballot I turned in at SEC media days with my preseason All-SEC selections and picks for the 2013 season.

For the final tally, you can go here.

Picking the East was tough because any of the top three teams could easily win it, but I went with South Carolina and the Head Ball Coach. I've got Alabama winning it all, which means the Crimson Tide would become the first team since Tennessee in 1997 and 1998 to repeat as SEC champions.

Edward will unveil his ballot later today. What about those glasses The Kid was sporting at SEC media days? I asked him where I could get a pair.

Here's a look at my ballot:


QB: Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB: Todd Gurley, Georgia

RB: T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

WR: Amari Cooper, Alabama

WR: Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

TE: Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL: Antonio Richardson, Tennessee

OL: Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

OL: Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

OL: Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

C: Travis Swanson, Arkansas


DL: Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

DL: Dominique Easley, Florida

DL: Anthony Johnson, LSU

DL: Chris Smith, Arkansas

LB: C.J. Mosley, Alabama

LB: Adrian Hubbard, Alabama

LB: Jordan Jenkins, Georgia

DB: Loucheiz Purifoy, Florida

DB: Andre Hal, Vanderbilt

DB: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama

DB: Craig Loston, LSU


PK: Carey Spear, Vanderbilt

P: Kyle Christy, Florida

RS: Marcus Murphy, Missouri

AP: LaDarius Perkins, Mississippi State


1. South Carolina

2. Florida

3. Georgia

4. Vanderbilt

5. Missouri

6. Tennessee

7. Kentucky


1. Alabama

2. Texas A&M

3. LSU

4. Auburn

5. Ole Miss

6. Mississippi State

7. Arkansas