SEC bowl lineup is set

The SEC bowl lineup has taken shape without any real surprises.

As expected, Alabama (13-0) will go up against Texas (13-0) in the BCS National Championship Game. The game will be played on Jan. 7 in Pasadena, Calif.

Florida (12-1) heads to the Allstate Sugar Bowl off its loss to Alabama in the SEC championship game and will face Big East champion Cincinnati (13-0). The game will be played on Jan. 1 in New Orleans.

Ole Miss (8-4) will take on Oklahoma State (9-3) in the AT&T Cotton Bowl on Jan. 2 in Dallas. South Carolina (7-5) will face Connecticut (7-5) in the PapaJohns.com Bowl on Jan. 2 in Birmingham, Ala., and Arkansas (7-5) will meet East Carolina (9-4) on Jan. 2 in the Autozone Liberty Bowl in Memphis.

Auburn (7-5) will go up against Northwestern (8-4) in the Outback Bowl on Jan. 1 in Tampa. LSU (9-3) will face Penn State (10-2) in the Capital One Bowl on Jan. 1 in Orlando, and Tennessee (7-5) will take on Virginia Tech (9-3) in the Chick-fil-A Bowl on Dec. 31 in Atlanta.

Kentucky (7-5) will be making its fourth straight bowl appearance and meets Clemson (8-5) in the Gaylord Hotels Music City Bowl on Dec. 27 in Nashville, and Georgia (7-5) will match up with Texas A&M (6-6) in the Advocare Independence Bowl on Dec. 28 in Shreveport, La.