Previewing the College Football Awards show

Tonight is the night that college football's finest get to walk the red carpet.

With the exception of the Heisman Trophy, most of college football's top awards will be handed out at the Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards show at Disney's BoardWalk near Orlando. The festivities begin at 7 p.m. ET and will be televised by ESPN.

Several SEC players are up for awards.

Here's a rundown:

  • Alabama's Terrence Cody for the Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player).

  • Alabama's Mark Ingram and Florida's Tim Tebow for the Maxwell Award (best all-around player).

  • Alabama's Leigh Tiffin and Georgia's Blair Walsh for the Lou Groza Award (best kicker).

  • Tennessee's Eric Berry and Florida's Joe Haden for the Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back).

  • Ingram for the Doak Walker Award (best running back).

  • Tebow for the Davey O'Brien Award (best quarterback).

Here's a preview of the entire show with projected winners.