Seven named to FWAA All-America team

More All-America teams are out, and there's more love for the SEC.

The Football Writers Association of America's 70th All-America Team was released on Wednesday, and seven players from the SEC made the first team and five made the second team. The SEC led the rest of the nation's conferences in first-team All-America selections.

Alabama led the nation with three first-team members, while Texas A&M had two. Texas A&M offensive tackle Jake Matthews was the only player to repeat as a first-team member this year.

Here's where SEC players were listed:

First team


WR: Mike Evans, Texas A&M

OL: Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

OL: Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama


DL: Michael Sam, Missouri

LB: C.J. Mosley, Alabama

S: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama


KR: Odell Beckham Jr., LSU

Second team


QB: AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB: Tre Mason, Auburn

OL: Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

OL: Greg Robinson, Auburn


DB: E.J. Gaines, Missouri